Cars For Sale / Wanted Post ALL Cars For Sale / WTB here except for HONDA and ACURA. No Parts or Honda/Acura Cars...

1995 Mazda RX-7 white w/Black leather

Old 05-26-2010, 06:46 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1995 Mazda RX-7 white w/Black leather

1995 Mazda RX-7
117,xxx miles
Chaste White/ black leather interior
Touring Edition w/ sunroof and spoiler
Manual
This car was 100% stock (including original engine) when I bought it in 2006 with 95,000 miles.

Engine:

I was so happy to have found an unmolested car, yet I was afraid of the heat
these cars produce, especially in the Florida heat. I immediately installed a Pettit aluminum AST, a Fluidine Radiator, an SR motorsports airbox with K&N filters, and a heater wrapped header .I have an uninstalled 180 degree fan switch.

At 99,000 miles, I replaced the engine with a mazda reman that had about 12,000 miles on it. It showed good compression on both rotors. All boost, vacuum, and coolant lines were replaced also.

The car has received full- synthetic mobile 1 oil changes every 3k.

I replaced the stock turbos, and they are currently non- sequential.

New exhaust

Other Stuff: Greddy BOV
Pettit unlimited ECU
Greddy Turbo Timer (turns on and off, but does not work)
Auto meter Z- series gauges (boost, oil, and water temp)
Optima Red Top battery

Transmission:

The transmission had just been rebuilt before I bought the car @ 87,000.
I replaced the clutch with Pettit 11 lb. lightweight flywheel with new shifter assembly, an upgraded pressure plate, and an OEM disk.

Cosmetics:

I have installed new window regulators, new door handles, and after driving around like a pirate for a week, replaced both headlight covers.