Photography & Graphics Got a cool photoshop? Need a signature?

Photography schools/courses?

Old 07-05-2010, 10:58 AM
Bori300

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Photography schools/courses?

Hey my brother is intrested in taking some type of photography courses so he can learn more and actually get into the trade either to make some money and as well for a hobby. Id like to know what school or academies yall suggest, if any. He would like to enroll as soon as he finished high school, which is in less then 2 years. He is beginning his junior year in August . Thanks ahead of time for your help..

TR "Old Skool DA" Member #55
Old 07-05-2010, 01:02 PM
I am mom!

Is he looking to just take a few classes or to get a degree in photography? Some high schools offer photography as an elective. He might want to check into that but if he wants a degree either IADT - Tampa or Art Institute.

I'm a student at IADT and he can either go for his A.S. or a bachelors in fine arts...which ever he wants.

The kid is selling it all
Check it out
Old 07-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Oh, Hi.

^Honest review of IADT?

Everyone I've talked to that went there said it was nothing short of a terrible degree mill.

DC5-S: 343whp @12psi/pump *sold*
E46 BMW: Dinan / ACS / Hartge / UUC *sold*
E30 BMW: M50 / H1C / low boost *sold*
EJ8: aggressive fitment DD
TSX: NBP A-Spec 6spd, slammed on 18x9.5's +20,+17.
Old 07-05-2010, 04:00 PM

Mamma you attend IADT? What term are you in?
Old 07-07-2010, 08:30 AM
Bori300

Originally Posted by Mama Got Boost??
Is he looking to just take a few classes or to get a degree in photography? Some high schools offer photography as an elective. He might want to check into that but if he wants a degree either IADT - Tampa or Art Institute.

I'm a student at IADT and he can either go for his A.S. or a bachelors in fine arts...which ever he wants.
thanks mama. yesterday he submitted some info to receive some brochures and stuff through the mail.

TR "Old Skool DA" Member #55